Toutes les illustrations et les images sont protégées par le droit d'auteur © 2016-2017 Carole Lessard / All artwork and photographs are copyright © 2016-2017 Carole Lessard

CAROLE LESSARD   artiste

Carole Lessard has always had a passion for the subjects she paints. Her constant search for bold subjects with high visual impact , her use of close-up views and sensitive attention to detail has helped create a unique style in most of her work.


Possessing the ability to work with a variety of media including watercolor and acrylic on canvas have made her work original. Her love and control of the water mediums reflects her personal commitment to technical excellence.


Mostly now known for her lighthearted cow portraits, some of her paintings were selected for travelling exhibitions across the province and awarded several juror and public prizes such as  the Ottawa Watercolor Society and the Visual Arts Gala at the Museum of Fine Arts in Montreal. Recently her work was featured on the Radio Canada News television broadcast and Global Montreal Morning show.


A native Montrealer, Carole Lessard presently lives and paints in the Montérégie region of Coteau-du-Lac where she is surrounded by a rural and inspirational environment.



‘’Painting is a means of expressing what I see and feel, it is that emotional reaction and personal vision I hope my viewers will sense. My artwork is meant to make people smile…….’’

Home | Cows | Florals | Bio | Exhibits | Why Cows? | Decor | Contact

Toutes les illustrations et les images sont protégées par le droit d'auteur © 2016-2017 Carole Lessard / All artwork and photographs are copyright © 2016-2017 Carole Lessard

CAROLE LESSARD   artiste

Carole Lessard puise son inspiration de l'observation de la nature et ses sujets se distinguent par leurs compositions fortes et l'utilisation de gros plans qui créent une image visuellement unique. Même si les vaches que l'artiste observe sont souvent en noir et blanc, celle-ci leur attribue des couleurs qui ont l'effet de nous les gendres sympathiques.


Elle travaille avec divers médias comme l'aquarelle et l'acrylique fluide sur toile, ce qui confère de l'originalité à son oeuvre . Elle adore et maitrise ces médiums qui montrent ainsi son engagement personnel à exceller techniquement.


Aujourd'hui , elle est principalement connue pour ses amusants portraits de vaches, et certains de ses tableaux ont été sélectionnés pour des expositions itinérantes dans toute la province. Elles ont remporté plusieurs prix décernes par le public et des jurys comme la Societe d'aquarelle d'Ottawa et le Gala des arts visuels au Musée des beaux arts de Montréal. Dernièrement, son travail a été présenté dans une émission de télévision aux nouvelles de Radio Canada et au Global Montréal Morning Show.


Native de Montréal, Carole Lessard vit et peint à Coteau-du-Lac dans la région de la Montérégie ou elle est entourée d'un environnement champêtre et inspirant.

‘’La peinture me permet d’exprimer ce que je vois et ce que je ressens, et j’espère transmettre à mon public cette réaction émotive et ma vision personnelle. Mon travail d’artiste a pour but d’éclairer le visage des gens par un sourire……’’

Accueil | Vaches | Fleurs | Bio | Expositions | Pas bêtes! | Decor | Contact